Your strong partner in the textile chain

IVGT is Germany’s biggest textile association. We are representing the interests of approximately 170 member companies from the sectors of textile raw materials, finishing, yarns and fabrics as well as Technical Textiles. Consequently, we represent more than 60% of the German textile industry and a business volume of more than 6.6 billion EUR.

As an industrial association we contribute with our work in a significant way to maintain and strenghten the general framework for textile production. We support all professionnal, economic and political concerns of our member companies towards national, European and international institutions.


By focussed lobbying we attract the attention to the needs of the textile industry in order to preserve and enforce the interests of our member companies.  We find solutions and achieve acceptance by the respective authorities. We accomplish this task among other things with our membership and collaboration at the BDI (Federation of German Industry), at the German Textile and Fashion Confederation, in the scientific councils of textile research institutes, in trade fair councils and in DIN-committees. Our memberships to the worldwide federations International Textile Manufacturers Federation (ITMF), International Wool Textile Organisation (IWTO) and to the European organisations (e.g.: EURATEX, ETT-Club) enhance our commitment.

Suchen

Neuigkeiten

09.09.2019

IVGT-Bericht zur Techtextil 2019

IVGT-Bericht zu "Technischen Textilien" anlässlich der Messe Techtextil 2019.


Ihr starker Partner in der textilen Kette

Der IVGT ist der größte textile Fachverband in Deutschland. Wir vertreten die Interessen von ca. 170 Mitgliedsunternehmen aus den Bereichen textile Rohstoffe, Veredlung, Garne und Gewebe sowie Technische Textilen. Damit repräsentieren wir mehr als 60 % der deutschen Textilindustrie und einen Branchenumsatz von mehr als 6,6 Milliarden Euro.

Als Fachverband tragen wir mit unserer Arbeit maßgeblich dazu bei, die Rahmenbedingungen für die Textilproduktion zu erhalten und zu stärken. Wir unterstützen alle fachlichen, wirtschaftlichen und politischen Anliegen unserer Mitgliedsunternehmen gegenüber nationalen, europäischen und internationalen Institutionen.

Interessenvertretung

Durch konsequente Lobbyarbeit zur Wahrung und Durchsetzung der Interessen unserer Mitgliedsunternehmen, machen wir auf die Bedürfnisse der Textilindustrie aufmerksam. Wir erarbeiten Lösungen und setzen diese bei den verantwortlichen Stellen durch. Dies erreichen wir u.a. auch durch die Mitgliedschaft und Mitwirkung beim BDI, bei textil+mode, in den wissenschaftlichen Beiräten der Textilforschungsinstitute, in Messebeiräten und in DIN-Ausschüssen. Ebenso tragen hierzu die Mitgliedschaften des IVGT in den Weltverbänden International Textile Manufacturers Federation (ITMF), International Wool Textile Organisation (IWTO) sowie in den europäischen Gremien (z.B. EURATEX, ETT-Club) bei.

Banner